The parameter "roksprocket.layouts..service" must be defined.

Student Council

Student Council is a student organization with the following purposes:

To make decisions for the school

Strive to be good citizens

To represent our school

Help out all individuals in the school and the community

Involve all students in sharing ideas to make our school the best it can be

To give members practice in democracy in action

Help all students work together in our school

To be leaders of the school

Try to help organize school programs

The Student Council usually meets twice a month to work on school improvement and service projects. Events that the Student Council assists with every year include Grandparents Day, The Staff Appreciation Luncheon, Candy Grams, The Talent Show, May Day, and the Dunk Tank. The Student Council discusses ways to make improvements to our school, and displays leadership qualities in their academic and behavior efforts.

The officers for the 2016-2017 school year are:

President – Shaylin Gonzalez

Vice President – Andrew Robey

Secretary – Yalitza Lovan

Treasurer – Matthew Dietrich

6th Grade Reps - Emily and Josh Ponxs
District Contact

Phone: 515-266-3433
Fax: 515-266-2860
2107 E. 33rd St
Des Moines IA 50317